First Aid Training

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 41 total)
  • Author

Hi Guys,

I just read the thread regarding first aid training and thought i’d make an offer if enough people are interested. I’m a advanced first aid instructor and would be happy to run a training package for free – i could probably get people certified as well although that would cost the individual something like 30 or 40 Dhs to get the paperwork through.

I have been training first aid for some time, as well as being an instructor registered with EFR in the UAE i am also Military Advanced Trauma Life Support qualified and a UK Police Firearms Medic.

All of the first aid courses out here are pretty standard in terms of content and cover life support and first aid – both of which are extremely relevant as far as we are concerned. Imagine being in Liwa 100k from the nearest highway when someone has a heart attack or (god forbid) an arterial bleed as a result of an accident.

At the very least i would be happy to give some advice and guidance on the contents of a decent first aid kit – which hopefully we all carry!

Let me know if you are interested.

Andy

January 6, 2013 at 3:51 pm #21424

Andy , its great that if i cud one to get the first aid training and also the certification too even if it costed as this would be great training which can be inparted in various phases of life

do let me know when & where this training can be done.

regards

amjed

January 6, 2013 at 4:19 pm #21426

count me IN.

January 6, 2013 at 5:09 pm #21431

Thank you very much Andy for this great offer :ymapplause: :ymapplause: :ymapplause:
    Ofcourse we are interested to take your offer further and I am defenitely in.
    We shall discuss more in detail when & how to make it happen :-BD

January 6, 2013 at 5:11 pm #21432

Count me in too………. :thanks:

January 6, 2013 at 5:16 pm #21433

Thank you for such a great effort. Please consider me in….

Best Regards,

January 6, 2013 at 5:30 pm #21434

Me toooooo