Looking for 2014 2015 jeep wrangler ir fj cruiser

• Author

Prefer manual. Any help appreciated

November 26, 2015 at 10:09 am #34255

Dubizzle?

November 26, 2015 at 5:49 pm #34261

Yea, checking dubizzle two or three times a day. Nothin good so far.

November 27, 2015 at 6:17 am #34264

I would go for a Manual FJ without any hesitation, I have been driving a TRD specs Manual FJ for the last 4 years now and it is one of the most capable cars around and with the peace of mind that comes with Toyota reliability.
    There are a number of options on Dubizzle,
    https://uae.dubizzle.com/motors/used-cars/toyota/fj-cruiser/?site=–&s=MT&rc=140&c1=1584&c2=1594&price__gte=&price__lte=&year__gte=&year__lte=2016&kilometers__gte=&kilometers__lte=&seller_type=&keywords=&is_basic_search_widget=0&is_search=1&added__gte=&auto_agent=&transmission_type=378

November 28, 2015 at 5:04 am #34270

Hi,
    As a manual fj owner i would recommend naturally manual fj. If you go for manual the most tricky point is the clutch and knowing how to use your left foot especially while off-roading. Although I am driving manual since I learned driving, I was almost going to burn my clutch on my first off-road drive. Despite so many smokes and smells from the clutch after my first drive I am still with the same clutch. But of course this shouldn’t be repeated.Otherwise this would cost around 5.000 aed replacing the clutch at the dealer. On the other hand manual fj is all time 4 wheel drive car, which gives more safety on the road as well, accordingly a bit more fuel consumption.
    With manual you have full control of the gear and power under your right hand and foot, where you can precisely push to the limits particularly during intermediate and upper level drives.
    These are the things I can share from a manual fj driver’s perspective.
    Jeep is also a good and capable car as well, which was also in my list but with the pentastar engine.
    At the end this will be your own decision.