Morning Drive – Nahel to Sand Mountain Fri 22nd April

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

Day and date: Friday 22nd April, 2016
    Drive Type: Newbie / Fewbie
    Meeting Point: Nahel ADNOC
    Google maps users (just copy and paste in Google maps): 24.518288, 55.513414
    GPS users: 24ยฐ31’05.8″N 55ยฐ30’48.3″E
    Meeting Time: 8:00am
    Drive Start: 8:15am
    Duration: 4 hours
    Drive Route : Nahel towards Sand Mountain and Beyond
    Drive Terrain: Large soft Dunes with Big Bowls and Ridges

On request of our awesome members A morning Drive in the High Dunes of Nahel and Sweihan. The drive has been kept open to all levels but would not recommend this Area to First timers as the terrain is challenging and would prove difficult for absolute beginners.

I intend to complete the drive by 12:00-12:15 hrs in time for Friday Prayers and there are plenty of mosques close to the Exit

Checklist:
    a) Keep your emergency contact info at vehicle dashboard.
    b) Carry air compressor with you and ensure itโ€™s in working condition.
    c) Ensure your 4×4 vehicle is in perfect condition and with enough fuel.
    d) Compatible Radio is a must.
    e) Carry all necessary off-road gear / recovery equipment in good working condition.
    f) Carry enough water / refreshments / re-hydration drinks for self & co-passenger(s).

April 19, 2016 at 5:18 am #35630

I have signed up for afternoon drive. Do you think we can finish the morning drive on time so that we can join afternoon as well?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Anonymous
    April 19, 2016 at 5:24 am #35631

Thanks Saif for the initiative, I was waiting since a long time for a morning drive. :drive: :thanks: ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

April 19, 2016 at 5:45 am #35633
    quote paskalr1:

I have signed up for afternoon drive. Do you think we can finish the morning drive on time so that we can join afternoon as well?

Francis…..there is sufficient time to make it to the afternoon drive