Wrangler for desert!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author

Hi.
    I am a newbie and drive Prado. Have done a few drives with DO. I don’t want to kill my Prado or modify it.
    Hence, wanna buy a used Wrangler for the purpose.

Budget: Minimum.

Request experts’ recco.

July 30, 2017 at 10:50 am #39582

Dubizzle?

July 30, 2017 at 11:06 am #39583

The most important thing to know while buying a used Wrangler is that, it had a major engine upgrade in 2012 (3.6 Pentastar), which is 285 Bhp compared to the 215 Bhp in earlier models. This makes a huge difference and hence only look for the models 2012 and above.

July 30, 2017 at 11:24 am #39585
    quote Ankit post_id=44938 time=1501412790 user_id=24552:

The most important thing to know while buying a used Wrangler is that, it had a major engine upgrade in 2012 (3.6 Pentastar), which is 285 Bhp compared to the 215 Bhp in earlier models. This makes a huge difference and hence only look for the models 2012 and above.

Correct!

Stay away from the 3.8L JK (2007 – 2011)

If you’re open to getting an older model Jeep, I would suggest finding an already modified Jeep Wrangler TJ (2005/2006 approx AED 25,000) or a JK (2012/2013 approx AED60,000)

But as a Jeep owner, I can tell you that there are other alternate options that may be more durable, but the pleasure in driving a Jeep supersedes that aspect!

July 30, 2017 at 1:58 pm #39586

Just a heads up. If yoy buy older Jeep, and your not into car mechanics, prepare tons of cash )))

July 30, 2017 at 6:01 pm #39587

Thank you all for confusing me 🙂

July 30, 2017 at 6:55 pm #39588

http://tnydu.biz/DOus1Q

July 30, 2017 at 8:22 pm #39589

Lol, if you are confused still, let me confuse you even more 🙂
    They say Jeep stands for Just Empty Every Pocket )))